Daikin UK announces Future Thinking BIM seminars

1101

A series of seminars discussing what BIM means in practice and its future potential to transform the way the construction sector works will take place during October and November…

Daikin UK is launching a CPD-accredited series that will provide delegates with tool and techniques for engineering modern sustainable building.

The seminars will take place in October and November and will be led by experts Ant Wilson, director of sustainability and advanced design, building engineering at consultants AECOM and Stefan Boeykens, senior BIM manager at D-Studio and guest professor at the University of Leuven in Belgium.

The Future Thinking seminars will look at delivering better outcomes in design and construction, as well as the project lifecycle. It will also discuss the future potential of BIM and how it can transform the building services industry.

The seminars will be held on the following dates:

Wednesday 14 October – Cardiff Marriott, Cardiff, 18:00-21:30

Thursday 15th October – Radisson Blu. Bristol, 18:00-21:30

Tuesday 10th November – Hotel du Vin, Birmingham, 18:00-21:30

Wednesday 11th November – Mercure Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham, 18:30-21:30

Thursday 12th November – Ham Yard Hotel, London, 18:00-21:30

Wednesday 18th November – Hilton Manchester Deansgate, Manchester, 18:00-21:30

Thursday 19th November – The Soho Hotel, London, 18:00-21:30

Tuesday 24th November – Leeds City Centre Marriott Hotel, Leeds, 18:00-21:30

Wednesday 25th November – Hilton Southampton, Southampton, 18:00-21:30

Thursday 26th November – Blythswood Square Hotel, Glasgow, 18:00-21:30

For more information visit: http://www.daikin-futurethinking.co.uk/future-seminars/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here