NHF proposes two new board members


The National Housing Federation has nominated two new board members…

Sean Anstee, leader of Trafford Council, and Suzanne Fitzpatrick, an academic, have been recommended by the National Housing Federation to take a seat on their board.

Anstee, who is also the vice chair of the Greater Manchester Combined Authority and deputy chair of the Local Government Association, has a background in the financial services sector.

Fitzpatrick is currently professor of housing and social policy at Heriot-Watt University, as well as a member of Joseph Rowntree Foundation’s Anti-Poverty Task Group.

The two nominees are set to take the places of Ashwin Kumar and Peter Williams, who are stepping down from the board.

Chief executive of the National Housing Federation Diana Warwick said: “I’m delighted to welcome Sean and Suzanne to the federation’s board and look forward to working with them. Sean’s local government and devolution experience and Suzanne’s academic rigour and analysis will be hugely useful in setting the federation’s future direction.

“I would also like to thank Ashwin and Peter for their service and wish them the best for the future. They have played a valuable part in ensuring good governance – vital to all of us in the sector – is at the core of the federation’s work.”

The positions will voted on during the federation’s Annual General Meeting on 21 September.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here