RIBA announces honorary fellowships for 2020


The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) honorary fellowships for 2020 have been announced, awarded to professionals with experience in property, infrastructure and architectural design

Clockwise from top left: Pam Alexander OBE, Professor Yolande Barnes, Jude Kelly CBE, Sadie Morgan, Morag Myerscough

The RIBA annual honorary fellowships are awarded to individuals who have advanced the industry in creating more sustainable communities.

RIBA honorary fellowships are awarded to people who are not architects but have made a significant contribution to architecture.

The following honorary fellows have been involved in architectural design and its promotion and management, and nurture the interests of future generations.

The lifetime honour allows recipients to use the initials Hon FRIBA after their name.

The 2020 RIBA honorary fellowships will be presented at the RIBA event in London in February 2020.

The 2020 RIBA honorary fellowships will be awarded to:

Pam Alexander OBE

Chair of Commonplace Digital Ltd, ambassador on the London Mayor’s Cultural Leadership Group and board member of the London Legacy Development Corporation and Connected Places Catapult.

Professor Yolande Barnes

Professor of Real Estate and chair at the Bartlett Real Estate Institute at UCL.

Jude Kelly CBE

In 2018 Jude established The WOW Foundation, an independent charity dedicated to building the WOW movement as a force for positive change.

Sadie Morgan

A founding director of the RIBA Stirling Prize winning architecture practice dRMM, board member at Homes England and commissioner at the National Infrastructure Commission.

Morag Myerscough

Founder of Studio Myerscough and of collective Supergrouplondon.

Morag’s contribution to educational environments was recognised in 2015, when her work with AHMM architects culminated in Burntwood School winning the RIBA Stirling Prize for Architecture.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here