RICS Awards refreshed to demonstrate built environment changes


The RICS annual awards have been refreshed to display the changes we are seeing across business and society, now to be known as the RICS Social Impact Awards

The RICS Social Impact Awards are the only nationally recognised awards programme that show the impact our built environment has on people’s lives, highlighting excellence at a regional and national level.

The awards

9 Project categories

Commercial, Education, Healthcare, Heritage, Infrastructure, Land & Rural, Leisure, Residential, Student accommodation

1 People category

A national award that recognises a lifetime achiever on social impact – open to AssocRICS, MRICS and FRICS

5 Entry criteria

Human impact, Social impact, Environmental impact, Collaboration, Innovation

12 Regional heats

East Midlands, East of England, London, North East, North West, Northern Ireland, Scotland, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire & Humber and Wales

How to enter

You can view all entry and judging criteria at the RICS awards platform: www.rics.org/callforentries. Closing date for entries is 5pm on 31 January 2020

How the awards will be judged

Projects in all sectors are judged based on their contribution to making a positive impact and adding value to society. Criteria covers human, social and environmental impact, as well as collaboration and innovation.

Entries are first assessed regionally, with the judging panel formed of RICS members and associated professionals across property, construction, and architecture.

Winners of the regional awards go forward to compete for recognition at a national level where a national panel will judge each category, with the winner announced at the RICS Grand Final in September 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here